New Member Spotlight: Yash Patel

Following the exciting week our Gamma Gamma chapter had at the national convention it seems only fair that we check up on the amazing new members that are the future of our organization.

YASH PATEL

IMG_6649Major: Accounting

Hometown: Mumbai, India

Hobbies/Passions: Loves to dance and go to the gym

What else are you involved in on campus? 

I am currently involved in the Indian Student Association and Pi Sigma Epsilon. As a freshman I am working really hard to try and find things that I am interested in and these two organizations have really helped me feel comfortable on campus. Through the Indian Student Association I was able to be a part of the Diwali on Miami’s campus, and what we do is put on a event where everyone preforms traditional, classical dances from Bhangra to Bollywood. It was really fun and I met some of my closest friends on campus through it, so I am excited to be in it next year as well.

If you could be any animal, what animal would you embody? 

08fcb2005fbeae37bc2678eb5c5ccf29.jpgElephant: He has his own personality and is very friendly, plus he works the best in groups.

batman_minimalist_by_darkvip16-d7q8mhu

What superhero do you try to embody? 

Batman. He is a silent guardian and watchful protector.

What have you most enjoyed about PSE

I am very glad that I was able to join PSE. Everyone is very welcoming and easy to work with which is nice because I was worried it was going to be hard to work with everyone. The interview process is really intense so when we were able to sit in the first meeting it was cool to understand that PSE is more motivating and exciting than intense.

Where do you see yourself in 5 years

I want to have a luxurious house in Malibu…For some reason I have always wanted to end up there and it looks beautiful.201109-a-features-malibu-state-of-mind

~AP

Leave a Reply

